Sunday Tours

Set off to discover "Lavaux, Vignoble en terrasses", a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2007. Accompanied by a heritage guide, you will learn a thousand and one stories, anecdotes, historical and natural facts about this exceptional cultural landscape.

From the banks of the winegrowing village of Cully to the charming little village of Grandvaux, this instructive and entertaining walk will allow you to immerse yourself in the exceptional atmosphere that reigns both in the narrow streets and around the thousand-year-old terraces shaped by man.

The walk will also be musical, as your itinerary will be marked out by listening points proposed by the programming team of the famous Cully Jazz Festival.

Then, in the heart of the vineyard or in the gardens of the Maison Buttin-de-Loës, also a listed building, you will be offered a friendly drink. On the way back down to Cully, you can still enjoy the breathtaking view of the 10,000 terraces and 400 km of walls of this incomparable vineyard. #EnjoyLavaux

 

DATES AND TIMES

Every Sunday from 6 June to 31 October 2021

SCHEDULE

10.00 am - 12.30 pm

DEPARTURE / ARRIVAL

Place d'Armes in Cully, in front of the Lavaux Express kiosk

NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

max. 14

PRICE

16 years old and over : CHF 29.-

10 to 15 years old : CHF 10.-

6 to 9 years old : free

INFORMATION

Language : french and english

Difficulty: Medium
Length: 4km
Elevation gain: 130m

CONDITIONS

The guided tour takes place from 1 participant up to a maximum of 14 people. Only the guide can cancel the tour for safety reasons. It is compulsory to wear a mask in closed areas. The Lavaux World Heritage Association declines all responsibility in case of accident.

RECOMMANDATIONS

  • It is advisable to bring good shoes (walking shoes or trainers) as the visits take place through the vineyards on sometimes stony paths.

  • Bring a bottle of water and protection against the weather (sun cream, cap, umbrella, etc.).

  • Don't forget to share your experience by tagging your images and videos: #EnjoyLavaux ;-)

 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

info@lavaux-unesco.ch or 0848 86 84 84 (7/7)

Sonntagsführungen

Entdecken Sie "Lavaux, Vignoble en terrasses", das seit 2007 zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe gehört. Begleitet von einem Kulturerbe-Führer erfahren Sie tausendundeine Geschichte, Anekdoten, historische und natürliche Fakten über diese außergewöhnliche Kulturlandschaft.

Von den Ufern des Winzerdorfes Cully bis zum charmanten Dörfchen Grandvaux können Sie bei diesem lehrreichen und unterhaltsamen Spaziergang in die außergewöhnliche Atmosphäre eintauchen, die sowohl in den engen Gassen als auch rund um die tausendjährigen, von Menschenhand geformten Terrassen herrscht.

Der Spaziergang wird auch musikalisch sein, denn Ihre Route wird von Hörplätzen geprägt sein, die vom Programmteam des berühmten Cully Jazz Festivals vorgeschlagen werden.

Anschließend werden Sie im Herzen des Weinbergs oder in den Gärten des ebenfalls denkmalgeschützten Maison Buttin-de-Loës zu einem freundlichen Umtrunk eingeladen. Während Sie sanft nach Cully hinunterfahren, können Sie immer noch den atemberaubenden Blick auf die 10.000 Terrassen und 400 km Mauern dieses unvergleichlichen Weinbergs genießen. #EnjoyLavaux

WANN?

Jeden Sonntag vom 6. Juni bis 31. Oktober 2021

URHZEIT

10.00 Uhr  – 12.30 Uhr

 

ANFANGS- UND ZIELORT

Place d'Armes in Cully, vor dem Kiosk des Lavaux Express

 

ANZAHL TEILNEHMENDE

Max. 14

PREIS

Über 16 Jahre alt : CHF 29.-

Von 10 bis 15 Jahre alt : CHF 10.-

Von 6 bis 9 Jahre alt : kostenlos

PRAKTISCHE INFORMATIONEN

Sprache: Französich und Englisch

Schwierigkeit: Mittel
Länge: 4km
Höhengewinn: 130m

BEDIGUNGEN:

Die Führung findet ab 1 Teilnehmer bis zu maximal 14 Personen statt. Nur der Reiseleiter kann die Tour aus Sicherheitsgründen absagen. In geschlossenen Bereichen ist das Tragen einer Maske Pflicht. Der Verein Welterbe Lavaux lehnt jede Verantwortung im Falle eines Unfalls ab.

 

EMPFEHLUNGEN:

  • Es ist ratsam, gutes Schuhwerk (Wanderschuhe oder Turnschuhe) mitzubringen, da die Besichtigungen durch den Weinberg auf teilweise steinigen Wegen stattfinden.

  • Bringen Sie eine Flasche Wasser und einen Witterungsschutz (Sonnencreme, Mütze, Regenschirm usw.) mit.

  • Vergessen Sie nicht, Ihre Erfahrungen zu teilen, indem Sie Ihre Bilder und Videos taggen: #EnjoyLavaux ;-)

ZUSÄTZLICHE INFORMATIONEN

info@lavaux-unesco.ch oder 0848 86 84 84 (7/7)

© David Bochud Photographies / www.davidbochud.com