#Lavaux

LAVAUX PATRIMOINE MONDIAL

Vineyard listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site

The terraced vineyard of Lavaux was added in 2007 to the UNESCO World Heritage of Mankind list.  For more than 1000 years, humans have taken over and transformed this land into the biggest continuous vineyard in Switzerland.  Nearly 180 families still grow its native grape variety, chasselas, make some of the best wines in Switzerland, work the 450 km of heritage walls and the more than 10 000 terraces which make this cultural landscape the exceptional site you see before you.

Guided tours in Lavaux

The Lavaux World Heritage association and its qualified guides can offer you personalised visits all year long and public visits from May to October.

Visiting Lavaux with a qualified guide is a dramatic and inspiring experience.  Leaving from typical little winegrowing villages, you make your way through sumptuous landscapes with a unique atmosphere, while learning what it is that makes this place so exceptional, and why it is listed as a World Heritage of Mankind site.

Visite guidees Lavaux UNESCO (c)David Bochud Photographies.jpg
© David Bochud 
 
Maison Lavaux COVER (c) William Gamutto Sàrl - Elsa Mesot.jpg
© William Gamutto sàrl

Visit Maison Lavaux

Immerse yourself in the human and cultural history at the heart of the Lavaux site, a terraced vineyard, a UNESCO World Heritage site.

The many facets of the Maison Lavaux exhibition will inspire you and surprise you.


Learn about the history, the main landscapes, the issues around protecting Lavaux and many other aspects of this spectacular region.

 

Taste the wines of Lavaux

The wine growers of Lavaux welcome you and invite you to discover the fruits of their labour in the magnificent vineyard of Lavaux.

Discover Chasselas, this exceptional grape variety born on the steep slopes of Lavaux.  Other surprises await you in the many cellars, vaults and wine tasting locations, which will all throw their doors open to you.

Dégustation-c-DavidBochud.jpg
© David Bochud 
 
 
7a4c2b_8fc4903e4f284a7893bd855813db47e2~mv2.jpg

LAVAUX WORLD HERITAGE ASSOCIATION 

Since 2013, the Lavaux World Heritage association (LPm) has made great efforts to preserve, enhance and ensure a coordinated development of the site “Lavaux, terraced vineyard”.

The preservation of the exceptional terraced vineyard of Lavaux and maintaining its position on the list of UNESCO World Heritage sites is the result of major consistent day-to-day work on the part of all bodies and Lavaux stakeholders.  LPm strives to collaborate, coordinate and guarantee the preservation of the site for, but also with future generations. 

Lavaux listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site 

Lavaux has been listed since 2007 as a UNESCO World Heritage site.

On the 22nd September 2007, the whole region celebrated Lavaux being listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site.


It all began in 2003 with an approach made to the Confederation and to ICOMOS, with the objective of applying to have Lavaux listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site.  


After being considered at a national level, the application was approved by the Confederation.  Accordingly, the Association committee for listing Lavaux undertook major work in order to put together the bid package and answer the principal questions justifying this recognition.   


The area listed straddles two districts: Lavaux-Oron and Riviera-Pays-d’Enhaut.  It extends over ten communes: Lutry, Bourg-en-Lavaux (which includes the former communes of Cully, Epesses, Grandvaux, Riex et Villette), Chexbres, Puidoux, Rivaz, Saint-Saphorin, Chardonne, Corseaux, Corsier-sur-Vevey and Jongny. 

Become a member of the association

Join a network of committed stakeholders.  Participate in the future of the vineyard and its activities and help to preserve and maintain the tangible and intangible treasures of Lavaux.

By becoming a member, you will be informed about the activities and publications of the Lavaux World Heritage association.  You will be able to contribute your ideas and opinions at the General Assembly or on other occasions.


From CHF 50 per annum, participate in the preservation of a living cultural landscape and in the development of harmonious interaction between the inhabitants of Lavaux and their environment.

#Lavaux

Lavaux patrimoine mondial

Weinberg auf der UNESCO-Welterbeliste

Die Weinbergterrassen von Lavaux wurden 2007 von der UNESCO in die Liste des Weltkulturerbes aufgenommen. Seit über 1000 Jahren haben Menschen den grössten zusammenhängenden Weinberg der Schweiz geformt. Rund 180 Winzerfamilien bauen bis heute seine typische Weinsorte – den Chasselas – an, stellen Weine her, die zu den besten der Schweiz gehören, und unterhalten die 450 Kilometer Trockenmauern und über 10'000 Terrassen, die aus dieser Kulturlandschaft den aussergewöhnlichen Ort machen, der vor Ihren Augen liegt. 

Führungen in Lavaux

Der Verein „Lavaux Patrimoine mondial“ und seine offiziellen Führer:innen bieten das ganze Jahr über massgeschneiderte Führungen und von Mai bis Oktober öffentliche Führungen an. 

Lavaux mit einer offiziellen Führerin oder einem offiziellen Führer zu besuchen, ist eine spektakuläre und begeisternde Erfahrung. Von einem typischen Winzerdörfchen aus durchstreifen Sie eine atemberaubende Landschaft mit ihrem ganz eigenen Ambiente und erfahren, weshalb diese Gegend so speziell ist, dass sie ins Weltkulturerbe aufgenommen worden ist. 

Visite guidees Lavaux UNESCO (c)David Bochud Photographies.jpg
© David Bochud 
 
Maison Lavaux COVER (c) William Gamutto Sàrl - Elsa Mesot.jpg
© William Gamutto sàrl

Besuch im Haus Lavaux

Tauchen Sie in die menschliche und kulturelle Geschichte der Weinbergterrassen des UNESCO-Gebiets Lavaux ein. 

Die facettenreiche Ausstellung im Haus Lavaux inspiriert und erstaunt. Reisen Sie durch die Geschichte, die wichtigsten Landschaften, die Herausforderungen der Erhaltung von Lavaux und zahlreiche weitere Aspekte dieser spektakulären Region.

 

Entdecken Sie die Weine von Lavaux

Die Winzerinnen und Winzer von Lavaux freuen sich, Ihnen die Früchte ihrer Arbeit in den fantastischen Weinbergen von Lavaux vorzustellen. 

Lernen Sie die wunderbare Chasselas-Traube kennen, die an den steilen Hängen von Lavaux geboren wurde. Weitere Überraschungen erwarten Sie in den Weinkellern und Degustationsräumen, die Ihnen ihre Tore öffnen. 

Dégustation-c-DavidBochud.jpg
© David Bochud 
 
 
7a4c2b_8fc4903e4f284a7893bd855813db47e2~mv2.jpg

VEREIN LAVAUX PATRIMOINE MONDIAL

Seit 2013 ist der Verein „Lavaux Patrimoine mondial (LPm)“ bestrebt, das Gebiet „Weinbergterrassen Lavaux“ zu erhalten, in Wert zu setzen und koordiniert weiter zu entwickeln. 

Der Erhalt dieser ausserordentlichen Weinbergterrassen und ihrer Aufnahme in die UNESCO-Weltkulturerbeliste erfordert eine konsequente und tägliche Arbeit aller Akteure (betroffen) von Lavaux. LPm setzt sich dafür ein, den Erhalt des Gebiets sicherzustellen und mit allen Partner zu koordinieren, damit es auch zukünftigen Generationen erhalten bleibt. 

Aufnahme in die UNESCO-Welterbeliste

Lavaux ist seit Juni 2007 Teil des UNESCO-Weltkulturerbes. 

Am 22. September 2007 feierte die gesamte Region die Aufnahme von Lavaux in die UNESCO-Weltkulturerbeliste.


Alles begann im Jahr 2003 mit dem mutigen Vorschlag gegenüber der Eidgenossenschaft und dem ICOMOS, eine Kandidatur von Lavaux für die Aufnahme in die UNESCO-Welterbeliste zu lancieren. 


Nachdem die Chancen auf nationaler Ebene evaluiert worden waren, wurde die Kandidatur vom Bund entschieden.

Der Vorstand des Vereins zur Aufnahme von Lavaux ins Welterbe nahm also die grosse Aufgabe in Angriff, das Aufnahmedossier vorzubereiten und die wichtigsten Fragen zu beantworten, welche die Aufnahme rechtfertigten. 


Die Gegend, die heute zum Welterbe gehört, erstreckt sich auf zwei Distrikte: Lavaux-Oron und Riviera-Pays-d’Enhaut. Zehn Gemeinden gehören zum Gebiet: Lutry, Bourg-en-Lavaux (zusammengesetzt aus Cully, Epesses, Grandvaux, Riex und Villette), Chexbres, Puidoux, Rivaz, Saint-Saphorin, Chardonne, Corseaux, Corsier-sur-Vevey und Jongny.

Vereinsmitglied werden

Werden Sie Teil eines engagierten Netzwerkes und helfen Sie mit, die Zukunft der Weinberge und ihrer Aktivitäten zu sichern. So können die materiellen und immateriellen Schätze von Lavaux erhalten und unterhalten werden. 

Als Mitglied werden Sie über die Aktivitäten und Publikationen des Vereins informiert. Sie können Ihre Ideen und Meinung an der Generalversammlung und bei weiteren Gelegenheiten einbringen. 


Mit einem Beitrag ab 50.- CHF pro Jahr können Sie den Erhalt einer lebendigen Kulturlandschaft unterstützen und dabei helfen, dass die Bewohner:innen von Lavaux und ihre Umgebung harmonisch zusammenleben können.